Eastern Section

Penn State University
(Eastern Section 1st Place winner
and 2014 IBA Representative)

(left to right) Jim Cederberg, Jiuyuan Wang, Mitch Moldich,
Nate Wysocki, Liz Hajek, Faculty Advisor

2014 Participating Schools

  • Boston College
  • Kent State University
  • Penn State University Eastern Section 1st Place
  • University of Kentucky
  • University of South Carolina Eastern Section 3rd Place
  • University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • West Virginia University Eastern Section 2nd Place

Important Dates:

CAB Sponsors

Anadarko (Platinum), Chesapeake Energy Corp (Diamond), Chevron (Diamond), Devon (Platinum), Schlumberger (Diamond), Shell Oil (Diamond)

Section Sponsors

Antero Resources Corp (Iron), Appalachian Geological Society (Sponsor), Cabot Oil And Gas (Patron), Chesapeake (Patron), Chevron Appalachian/Michigan Business Unit (Patron), Pittsburgh Association of Petroleum Geologists (Patron), Pittsburgh Geological Society (Sponsor), Range Resources (Patron)

Bookmark and Share

Future IBA Events & ACE Meetings

Houston TX, USA
4 - 6 April, IBA
6 - 9 April, ACE

Denver CO, USA
29 - 31 May, IBA
31 May - 3 June, ACE

Calgary AB, Canada
17 - 19 June, IBA
19 - 22 June, ACE

Houston TX, USA
31 March - 2 April, IBA
2 - 5 April, ACE
(AAPG 100th Anniversary Convention)







2014 Sponsors

You, too, can be a Sponsor of the IBA program. Learn how!