Pacific Section

San Diego State University
(Pacific Section 1st Place in winner
and 2014 IBA Representative)

(left to right) Diane Cheung, Kaitlin Wessell,
Michael Verrier, Trevor Swindell, Andy Jerrett

2014 Participating Schools

  • California State University, Bakersfield, Honorable Mention
  • California State University, Long Beach Pacific Section 3rd Place
    (Bayanaa Bayarjargal, Peter Shimer, Ryan Stewart, Michael Thompson, Yannick Wirtz)
  • San Diego State University Pacific Section 1st Place
  • University of Alaska Fairbanks Pacific Section 2nd Place
    (Sarah Albert, Seth Hooper, Peter Illig, April Knox, Demi Mixon)
  • University of California, Santa Barbara Honorable Mention

Important Dates:

CAB Sponsors

Anadarko (Platinum), Chesapeake Energy Corp (Diamond), Chevron (Diamond), ConocoPhillips (Platinum), Devon (Platinum), ExxonMobil (Diamond), Remora Energy (Bronze), Saudi Aramco (Titanium), Schlumberger (Diamond), Shell Oil (Diamond) , Total (Bronze)

Section Sponsor

Aera Energy LLC (Silver), Chesapeake (Patron), Chevron (Iron), Core Laboratories (Sponsor), Occidental (Iron), Pacific Section AAPG (Patron), San Joaquin Geological Society (Patron)

Bookmark and Share

Future IBA Events & ACE Meetings

Houston TX, USA
4 - 6 April, IBA
6 - 9 April, ACE

Denver CO, USA
29 - 31 May, IBA
31 May - 3 June, ACE

Calgary AB, Canada
17 - 19 June, IBA
19 - 22 June, ACE

Houston TX, USA
31 March - 2 April, IBA
2 - 5 April, ACE
(AAPG 100th Anniversary Convention)







2014 Sponsors

You, too, can be a Sponsor of the IBA program. Learn how!